SCD 16: I Said No

When I checked into my hotel tonight, the lovely young man at the front desk asked “would you like a warm cookie?”

I hesitated… And said no.

And now I am at a lovely restaurant eating my dinner… Lentil soup!

And asparagus with a Romensco sauce and two poached eggs.

I was working on a letter of recommendation this morning, so Ray made me a lovely breakfast of steak without eggs.


I ate breakfast late and I missed lunch because I was driving to Spokane… But I stopped and had a package of nuts and drink a lot of water.

Not bad for a travel day!

Leave a Reply

