SCD Days 9, 10, 11: A Round Up

Tuesday, Day 9

Yet another disappointing food day.

I had leftover frittata for breakfast and crappy buffet food for lunch.


Dinner, however, was good: Ray made pork chops and sauerkraut and bacon in the crockpot, which we ate over a salad with garbanzo beans.  I was really hungry by the time I got home, so I was almost done when I realized I had forgotten to take a picture.  

That’s the first meal I’ve not photo-documented.  If you want to see what it looked like, however, you can look at my lunch on Wednesday to get an idea.

Wednesday, Day 10

Much better.  We had finally eaten all the frittata, so I had eggs sautéed with olive oil, pinto beans, and salad for breakfast.  My favorite!


For lunch, I had the same dinner as the night before: slow cooker pork chops, sauerkraut, and bacon over a green salad.


I wasn’t very hungry at dinner, but I made some roasted vegetables (asparagus and onions) and paired a piece of roasted chicken thigh with sautéed garbanzo beans.  Pretty delicious.

Thursday, Day 11

This morning I was running late, so Ray made me breakfast.  It was sunny, finally, and so we tried to eat it outside on the deck, but it was too cold.


For lunch I had leftovers from last night’s dinner.


And for dinner I made a taco salad with ground beef, lime, and black beans– I spiced the beef with cayenne and red pepper flakes, salt and pepper.  I bought some avocados but they are still bit too hard to eat.

Leave a Reply

