SCD Day 7: After the Cheat Day

So this morning Ray and I made a frittata together… we are quite familiar with them from our Paleo/Primal days.  This version contains onions, sausage with no off plan ingredients, and lots and lots of greens (spinach, kale, chard).

What it does not have– beans.  I was so hungry by the time it was finished that I just wanted to dig in and eat . . . I barely took a picture (sorry for the godawful lighting, friends), so about halfway through my portion, I realized I had forgotten to add beans to our plates.

So we’re looking at this as a little bit of a test. I have noticed a big difference when I eat the beans for breakfast… I stay full for a very long time and I have tons of energy (not something that always happened when I just had a slice of frittata for breakfast).

So we’ll see what happens.

I also started my supplementation.  Here’s my current favorite description of the PAGG stack.  The company I chose to order from is Pareto Nutrition.

In other news, I weighed myself this morning.  You can read more about that in my Week One Recap.

I’m excited that we have successfully completed a full week of the program, and that Week Two begins tomorrow!

Lunch


  Dinner

Leave a Reply

